Hey I just bought you, and this is crazy, so here’s my editorial demands, call me maybe?

Over the past two weeks the media industry has been in turmoil with Fairfax announcing job losses close to 2,000 and News Limited echoing the same restructuring sentiments as their counterparts.

As recent as yesterday, the editors of the Sydney Morning Herald and The Age were standing down from their positions sending shockwaves throughout an already shell shocked industry.

To discuss the media upheaval Tim Brunero spoke with the Acting National Director of GetUp!,  Sam McLean.


Download Interview

Producer: Mike Nicholson

One response to “Hey I just bought you, and this is crazy, so here’s my editorial demands, call me maybe?

  1. Best Breakfast post title EVER!

Leave a Reply

